IAMOT 2017

Dear Colleagues:
The IAMOT2017 Organizing Committee would like to inform you about the availability of the IAMOT2017 webpage (www.iamot2017.org) and will be glad about your contribution. 
You have already received the following information. It helps you creating your account in the contribution submission tool. 
    You have been granted with file submission rights for the following event:
                                             – “Event” “26th International Association for Management of Technology Conference – IAMOT 2017”:
                                                            – Access: http://bestevent.management/event/7/
    Please create an account in Indico in order to use these rights. You can create your account at the following URL:
    *Note that you must use this email address marianne.hoerlesberger@ait.ac.at when creating the account*
    Best Regards.

1st-announcement_iamot [PDF]

Best regards

The organizers

IAMOT 2016 on now! – visit www.iamot2016.org for details

Welcome to IAMOT 2016

The IAMOT Local Organizing Committee welcomes you to the 25th International Association for Management of Technology Conference (IAMOT 2016) in Orlando, treat Florida, USA, May 15-19, 2016.

Visit www.iamot2016.org for full details.

The theme for the conference is Technology – Future thinking, where researchers, scholars and industry participants from all over the world will explore ideas, innovations, and technologies that change lives, and transform the world.

The conference will address the future of MOT Education, R&D, technology transfer, theory of technology, and managing innovation and emerging technologies; in light of future thinking. Additional tracks to our traditional tracks have been added to IAMOT 2016 program,

The Committee secured an outstanding venue with excellent facilities and rates, the “Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive” in the heart of Orlando, the capital entertainment of the world.



We still have a few places for dissertations proposal presentations at the Doctoral/PhD Colloquium of IAMOT 2016. 
If you are interested, buy please take a look at the website at http://iamot2016.org/doctoral-ph-d-colloquium for a description on how to submit your proposal.

Ph.D. / Doctoral Candidates who wish their research be considered for presentation and discussion are invited to submit the following to Dr. Laure Morel, generic  Laure.Morel@univ-lorraine.fr  or  Dr. Edi Fracasso ,emfracasso@terra.com.br:
(1) Extended Research Proposal (maximum of 8 pages) (obligatory)
(2) Statement/ recommendation from the academic advisor (obligatory)
Pay attention that the extended research proposal is different than a submitted paper to the conference.

The deadline for submissions for this special call is March, 13th.
The notification of results will be on March, 18th.

Profª Drª Edi M.Fracasso
Professora Emérita
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

IAMOT Awards – Nominate someone!

Year 2016

International Association for Management of Technology (IAMOT)

Awards Solicited by Membership Nomination

Awards, sick Mechanism, Criteria, and Requirements

IAMOT is soliciting its membership nomination for the following awards.  Self nomination is encouraged.

Outstanding Young Researcher
Best Book Award
Research Project Awards
Service to the MOT Community

IAMOT website and membership solocitation 2016 – Announcement

PS. (1) Supporting Evidence of Criteria may include citations, published assessment of the contribution, website, ..etc.

(2) Recognition include posting on the IAMOT website www.iamot.org

(3)  Application is attached, and nomination can be made electronically to iamot@miami.edu

(4)  Deadline for Year 2016 Awards:  End of February 2016

Update on IAMOT 2016

“Announcement regarding the deadline for Submission for the IAMOT 2016, help Orlando, Florida, May 15-19, 2016”

From the IAMOT 2016 Conference Administration.

Submission of Abstracts to the IAMOT 2016, will continue to be open through December 2015.


Guidelines for Submission Details at www.iamot2016.org

Sad News

bernhardIt is with sincere regret that we announce The Management of Technology community has lost a dear friend and valuable colleague.

On Thursday, malady November 12, stuff 2015, malady Professor Bernhard Katzy passed away.

Our thoughts are with his family: Claudia, Rebecca and Jonathan.

Next Thursday, 19th of November, there will be a small ceremony at 10.30 a.m. in the Dorpskerk, Hoofdstraat 19, 2351 AA Leiderdorp, The Netherlands.

A week later, on the 26th of November, there will be an official “celebration of life” at 10.30 a.m.at St. Sebastian, Ahornstr. 51, Aachen, followed by the burial of the urn at 12:00 p.m., at the chapel of the cemetery Westfriedhof 2, Vaalserstr. Aachen.

Recognition of Professor Bernhard’s contribution to the field of MOT will take place during the IAMOT 2016 Conference in Orlando, Florida, May 15-19, 2016.

For more information please see this link: http://liacs.leidenuniv.nl/news/in-memoriam-bernhard-katzy-en-US/